Advisory Board

Jean Buchanan (Class of ’76)
Chair of the Advisory Board

Ken Parsons, PhD
Director, Center for Global Studies & Social Justice
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Steering Committee Member

Carol Coburn, PhD
Director of the CSJ Center for Heritage, Spirituality, & Service
Professor of Religious Studies and Women’s & Gender Studies
Steering  Committee Member

Arica Maurer, MA
Coordinator of the Buchanan Initiative
for Peace & Nonviolence
Steering Committee Member

Diane Burkholder, MA
One Struggle KC, Co-founder
The DB Approach LLC, Principal Consultant

Sr. Rose McLarney, CSJ, MSN
Journey to New Life, Inc., Founder
Center for Conflict Resolution, Mediator/Trainer

Alice Kitchen, MSW
Children’s Mercy Hospital, Rtd. Director of Social Services

Deanna Nelson, MPA
Senior Director of Development
Avila University Advancement Office